FESTIVAL DU VOYAGEUR CHOOSES LOCAL THROUGH A NEW PARTNERSHIP WITH FORT GARRY BREWING AND FARMERY ESTATE BREWERY

St. Boniface, MB – For the 2020 festival, running from February 14-23, Festival du Voyageur will be partnering with two Manitoba breweries, Fort Garry Brewing and Farmery Estate Brewery. The two breweries will be working together to provide Manitoba-made beer and other beverage selections to festivalgoers.

A partnership between two breweries is the first of its kind at a major festival in Manitoba. Two local breweries joining forces will give visitors a larger selection of products to choose from during the festival. Festival du Voyageur will also be working with both breweries on co-branded products and promotions that will be widely available in the lead up to the winter festival.

“As a community organization we feel it is important to partner with local business and promote Manitoba-made products. We are thrilled to be working with Fort Garry and Farmery  to provide a broad selection of products that will make Festival du Voyageur even more quintessentially ‘Manitoban’,” said Darrel Nadeau, executive director of Festival du Voyageur. “Our festival was created by local businesses in 1970 to promote economic activity during winter, so switching to local brewing partners is a natural fit.”

Representatives from both Fort Garry Brewing and Farmery Estate Brewery are excited about the opportunity to work together on Festival du Voyageur.

“We congratulate the Festival du Voyageur organizers in taking a leadership role, among all other major Manitoba festivals, in offering a local beer option like Farmery and Fort Garry, as we believe supporting local is a valuable trend worth pursuing,” said Chris Warwaruk, co-owner of Farmery Estate Brewery.

“We are looking forward to collaborating with our friends at Farmery Estate Brewery to help fuel creativity and innovation and continue to build on the memorable experience festivalgoers have grown to love,” says Scott Shupeniuk, vice-president of sales and marketing at Fort Garry Brewing.

The Fort Garry Brewing and Farmery Estate Brewery partnership was selected through an open request for proposals by Festival du Voyageur.

LE FESTIVAL DU VOYAGEUR APPUIE LE LOCAL EN SIGNANT UN NOUVEAU PARTENARIAT AVEC FORT GARRY BREWING ET FARMERY ESTATE BREWING

SAINT-BONIFACE, le 9 octobre 2019 – Pour le Festival du Voyageur 2020, qui se déroulera du 14 au 23 février, le Festival sera en partenariat avec deux brasseries manitobaines, Fort Garry Brewing et Farmery Estate Brewery. Les deux brasseries travailleront ensemble pour fournir de la bière brassée localement et d’autres breuvages aux festivaliers.

Un partenariat entre deux brasseries locales est un premier pour un grand festival manitobain. Le partenariat entre ces deux brasseries offrira aux festivaliers une plus grande sélection de produits. Le festival travaillera aussi avec les brasseries sur des produits co-marqués et des promotions qui seront disponibles avant le festival.

« Il est important pour nous de soutenir les brasseurs manitobains et l’économie locale. Cette nouvelle entente innovante fait cela tout en offrant plus de choix de breuvages aux festivaliers. » Explique Darrel Nadeau, Directeur général du Festival du Voyageur. « Notre festival a été créé par les entreprises locales en 1970 pour stimuler l’activité économique, sélectionner des brasseries locales était un choix évident. »

Les représentants de Fort Garry Brewing et Farmery Estate Brewery sont contents de pouvoir travailler ensemble pour le Festival du Voyageur.

« Nous félicitons les organisateurs du Festival du Voyageur d’avoir pris une position de leadership, parmi les autres grands festivals manitobains, en offrant des bières locales comme Farmery et Fort Garry. » Explique Chris Warwaruk, copropriétaire de Farmery Estate Brewing.

« Nous avons hâte de collaborer avec nos amis de Farmery Estate Brewing pour stimuler la créativité et contribuer à l’expérience mémorable que les festivaliers s’attendent lorsqu’ils visitent le Festival du Voyageur. » Explique Scott Shupeniuk, Vice-président des ventes et du marketing pour Fort Garry Brewing.

La proposition de Fort Garry Brewing et Farmery Estate Brewery a été sélectionnée suite à un appel d’offres lancé par le festival.